Posted by: hugapoohlouise | June 11, 2013

Where Ever I go, There I Am….

I guess you are wondering where I have been?  Don’t worry, I didn’t go too far.  I have been reading a lot of good books that I will be sharing with you here on Melissa’s Musings A Product Review Blog as product reviews.

I’ve had so much to catch up on.  Do you ever feel that way?  Drop me a line I’d love to pray over your schedule as I pray over mine.

So this Summer I decided to take part in the Summer 2013 Hello Morning Challenge.  I have been doing the Hello Morning Challenge almost a year.  As most of you know I decided four times ago to be an Accountability Captain for Hello Mornings.  Not because I am anything special, but I knew this would be the only way I could be consistent in my waking each  morning is if I had others relying on me.  Psst.. It worked.  I love rising before my family to peer deeply into God’s Word and let it minister to me before I officially start my day.

This Summer, I also decided to continue my Good Morning Girls study.  This is the first time I’ve studied a book with Good Morning Girls.  Usually all the study materials are free and you just download and print as necessary.  This time the Good Morning Girls decided to read the book “Anything: The Prayer That Unlocked My God and My Soul.”  So as I hurriedly purchased and downloaded my book from Barnes and Nobles, I began reading and praying.  For one all book studies other than my normal Good Morning Girls study and Hello Mornings, usually go too fast paced for me.  I like to linger in a good book and let it sink in and savor the words.  I don’t want to speed read something about God, because when I do, in it goes and I’ve lost it as fast as I’ve read the words.  I was pleasantly surprised that this study is going at just the right pace.  The first week we read chapters one through three of Jennie Allen’s book.  This was perfect for me as I was able to read, re-read, make notes and look up things I came across.  We are entering our second week tomorrow and I am scheduled to read chapters four through five.  Another great reading week!  There are free study guides you can download on the Good Morning Girls website.  What is truly amazing is there is a ladies prayer journal and kids resources too.  So stop by and let them know Melissa’s Musings sent you.

The third thing this Summer that I decided to do was to continue on with my usual Good Morning Girls group.  I just love my group leader Sherry.  She is such an inspiration and encouragement to me.  Most of the time when I partake of these studies I am studying alongside ladies who are stay-at-home moms, retirees, etc.  Not Sherry’s group.  She works and is still the most amazing Good Morning Girls Bible Study leader.  She sticks to the Scripture, post digging deeper questions that she has made up from scratch herself to cause you to go deeper in your study of the passage we are studying.  She sends you an email each morning, usually the night before, with all the Scripture and digging deeper resources.  So I decided to remain with them.  I have become so close to some of the participants as we pray together, cry together, rejoice together and most of all allow the Word of God change us.  We are studying through the book of Ephesians this session of Good Morning Girls with Sherry.  This will be my first time I’ve actually sat down and studied through the book of Ephesians, I’ve read it many times, can quote it often and have memorized parts of it, but first time looking beneath the surface of this awesome book.

As you can see I have a very busy Summer planned around the study of God’s Word.  But, did I mention that we will be going on vacation and the way it looks right now it may be to Michigan to take my dad up for a visit.  The girls want to go to the zoo in Naples and Tampa.  We all want to visit the ocean and a marine facility.  The girls have been logging lots of water time this Summer as mom works and dad watches them during the day.

I promise, I will have some reviews posted shortly, I have a great one by Lysa TerKuerst, Unglued, the book and devotional.  So stay tuned for more to come.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

