Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 18, 2013

Oregon Soap Company Soap Bar Review

rosieMADE offers a wide variety of items made from high quality ingredients made in the USA by women friendly companies.  All of our products are hand-made or created using small batch techniques and remarkable ingredients, resulting in outstanding quality. We are a woman-owned company, inspired by Rosie the Riveter. We work to help other women-owned and small companies grow. Based in Idaho, we scour the US for amazing products to share on our site to help you live an inspired American dream.

rosie-certified-seal-2-11-13-440x401

The Oregon Soap Company is one of many different vendors that sell their products on rosieMADE.  I was given the priviledge of using two of Oregon Soap Company’s products, the lavender oatmeal handscrub bar soap and the zesty lemongrass handscrub soap.  I have to tell you the moment this box arrived in the mail and I pulled it out of my mailbox, the aroma was so delightful.  My girls immediately asked what is in the box mom.  When I explained it was soap, they all wanted their chance to use the product due to the aroma that each bar gave off.  I’ve used a few different handmade soaps and I’ve written a few reviews, but out of all this soap has the best smelling scent and it is not overpowering, but it pleasantly aromatic.

The Oregon Soap Company was founded in 1933 in Portland, Oregon.  The Oregon Soap Company is concerned about our environment and their products reflect this.  Their products are certified 100% organic.   All the way down to product and wrapping we are talking earth friendly.  But don’t take my word for it, stop on over at rosieMADE and check out Oregon Soap company, you can do this by clicking on the rosieMADE or Oregon Soap Company anywhere within the post.

The first bar of Oregon Soap Company’s handscrub that I used was lavender oatmeal.  I love the smell of lavender.  I used the soap in the shower on a Tuesday morning and I received more complements from the people I work with and customers I came into contact that day than I ever have.  They all wanted to know what perfume I was using.  When I explained to them I was not wearing any perfume, they were amazed.  The soap is easy to use and it does not lather up like soap you buy in the store that is mass-produced, but it still cleans and rinsed squeaky clean.  The only thing that remains is the beautiful scent of lavender.  The great thing about the lavender soap is that it also has oatmeal within it and this is great for dry or itchy skin.

I would definitely recommend these products to anyone.  They are easy to use and my girls loved them.  I think they would be a great gift for an expectant mother, teacher or friend.

DISCLOSURE OF MATERIAL PROVIDED:  I received 2 bars of soap from rosieMADE for review purposes.  I was not compensated for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review.  The opinions expressed in this review are entirely my own.  So please enjoy.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

