Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 24, 2013

Rain, Rain, go away!

Me and the girls were singing “Rain, Rain, Go Away so we can go outside and play” the other day!  Here in the sunshine state we have had an over abundance of rain this month.  We are on track to beat records.

This makes for a very soggy summer.  It would be different if it was just rain, but oh no, we get thunder, lightning and power outages.  When it is just rain we love to play in it.  We splash in all the puddles and we throw mud at each other.  But so far this summer we haven’t had much outdoor fun due to the rain.

Last year we were in a drought and the springs were drying up, this year we are flooded and sink holes are opening up all over.

I am caught between a rock and a hard place, I don’t want to pray for the rain to stop because I want the crops to grow.  But, I really wish the rain would let up so we could see the beautiful summer sun.

The girls return to school on the 12th of August so we are trying to keep busy getting ready for school.  I don’t know about you but I love to shop for school supplies.  I love all the paper, pens and accessories.  We always go a little overboard each year with what we purchase but who can resist.  I mean why do we need boxes and boxes of Kleenex when you can use that money to buy more ink pens!

Gabby is doing better, we are having less and less attacks each day.  So I guess this means that the medicine is doing its job.  I want to thank each of your for your kind words and prayers they meant a lot.   They sustained this tired and exhausted momma many times through this whole ordeal.

Until Next Time,

M


Leave a comment

Categories