Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 28, 2013

I see a Light at the End of the Tunnel…

Have you every walked in what seemed like a lack of light for such a long period of time that when you see a small light far, far away, you aren’t really sure it is light?

That is how my life has been since before Summer began. I’ve shared some of the stories with you here and others I shared one on one. I do so appreciate you listening, it truly means a lot. I’ve felt your prayers as you’ve prayed them and I’ve been encouraged to take one more step.

My youngest is finally responding to the asthma medication this go around and we are managing it day-by-day with medicine. I am hoping once all this rain that has fallen slacks off, it will get even better. She is functioning in school with no adverse side effects. She has a new teacher this year and Gabby loves her so much. I prayed for two years for this teacher, so if you’ve been praying for something for a while. Don’t give up! Keep on persevering, keep praying, there is an answer and it will come in His perfect time. If you’d like drop me an email (contact info. on main blog page) and I’d be happy to pray with you.

My middle child broke her ankle the last week of July. Freak accident. My girls play more like tomboys when they play. They love to get dirty and they love to run, jump and climb so you can only imagine how she broke it. First we had a temporary cast put on in ER, due to the swelling. 2 weeks later we were able to get a real cast, pink and lime green, thank you. Well today is the day that we return to have a cast that is dirty, cracking and falling apart removed. Madison receives x-ray’s and then if it is healed we leave castless if that is a word. If not, we leave with another cast. Madison doesn’t want another cast so this just in case she is not completely healed she has chosen black as a means of protesting. Her mother is silently glad black is the color as it shows the dirty better.

We have a great day planned whether or not they leave the cast off or not. We are going out to eat and spending at least an hour in our favorite bookstore and office supply store.

If what I’ve said above has not exhausted you yet, please don’t quit reading there is more. I recently heard a song on a Christian radio station that was by Matthew West “Strong Enough” One line in the lyric caught my attention here it is:

“You must,

You must think I’m strong,

to give me what I’m going through

Well, forgive me
Forgive me if I’m wrong
But this looks like more than I can do
On my own”

Matthew West Strong Enough a few lyrics from this song.

So in mid August my dad had to go in for a heart cath., as he failed his chemical stress test.  Now my dad is 86 years old.  He has always been over weight, ever since I can remember.  So we arrive as instructed and we wait from 8am to 12:30pm for them to prep him and take him back.  He comes out of recovery about 3:30 with 3 new stints.  Did you know they come in coated and uncoated?  Me either.  Then comes the fun part as I scramble for a babysitter for three girls, one whom as a broken ankle and a rain storm that is actually a monsoon.  I find out that my dad has to lay still for 5 hours.  No moving the leg or lifting of the head.  I politely explained to the nurse that you might as well bring the restraints as this was not happening.  You have a man who has not eaten in over 24 hours and you want to keep him completely still, I said good luck and went outside to return phone calls….

So yes, there is a light at the end of the tunnel I call life and I am praying right now it is not a train.  God, You must, You must think I am strong.  But I am not.  I am only strong when I have Your strength on and only then.  I need You and only You.  I need rest, refreshing, I need Your presence to manifest itself in my circumstances and help me to stop living here and now mentality and live for eternity.  In Jesus Name Amen.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

