Posted by: hugapoohlouise | September 18, 2013

Where Has The Year Gone….

I looked at the calendar the other day only to discover that were in mid-September.  I looked out the window the other day and guess what I saw?  Lovebugs which means it is fall in the Sunshine State.  I looked at my children and realized that we’ve almost grown a year older in the blink of an eye.  I looked in the mirror and realized that I too have grown older too.  I think I found a gray hair the other day, I was so overjoyed!  I love the distinguished look of gray hair it brings to mind the Bible verse:

Proverbs 16:31 ESV

Gray hair is a crown of glory; it is gained in a righteous life.

Then I looked at my blog and realized a few days had slipped by without a post or review from Melissa’s Musings.  I do apologize, I have been living unplugged for a little while.  I am outside enjoying life with three energetic little girls.  Since the cast is off we’ve been swimming everyday!  We had to make up for all the missed times in the pool and some days we’ve swam twice.  We have horses to ride and train.  Forts to build and lessons to learn.

What have you been up to?  I hope you’ve been having as much fun as we’ve had since our last post.  I wanted to offer you a short teaser, I have a review coming up of one of my all time favorite authors, Lysa Terkeurst.  I will be discussing and review her book “Unglued”  I participated in a Bible study with a huge group from all over the world at Melissa Taylor’s Bible study blog not long ago.  Just a warning her studies are very fast paced so after I completed my whirlwind study through Unglued, I went back at my own personal pace and re-studied it again.  So I can’t wait to share my thoughts with you on Unglued.

I also found out the other day that I have an awesome new 2014 planner to review for my readers and subscribers.  So if you are looking for a new calendar planning system for the new year which will be here before we know, stay tuned.

Well, I am off to have another fun day in the SON with my three beautiful girls, making memories one smile after another.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

