Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 18, 2013

Where have my hopes and dreams gone? Lord?

Fear, anger and discouragement are they stealing your hopes, dreams and joy?

I hear over and over again, why are you letting them?  At first in my newness as a Christian I didn’t realize that I could do anything effective to stop fear, anger and discouragement in my life.  Then, I immersed myself in the Word of God on a daily basis, sometimes when the battle is the hardest I do it moment by moment in the Word.

THEN… I discovered that Psalms 55:22 “Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall”

Now I don’t know about you but to me this verse came alive and jumped off the page as I was watching fear, anger and discouragement suck the very life out of me so I couldn’t even raise my head.

God has the ability to be my strength, BUT I must let Him.  God has the desire to be my strength and support, BUT again I must let Him.  How?  Get myself out-of-the-way and surrender to Him.  Lay my life down and let Him pick up the old and give me the new.  Let God take what threatens to be the end of us and use it for His benefit.

Just some encouraging words this morning for my readers.  Don’t forget to enter to win Lynn Austin’s “Return to Me” contest currently running on the blog.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Casting those cares, for me, means sometimes having some very real, frank sessions with the Father. I unload what He knows is already there and He exchanges it with love, reminders of my identity in Him, and peace.

    • Thank you for sharing! I am so glad we serve such an amazing God that we can go to Him and give Him everything that is weighing us down and in return we leave high and lifted up.
      M


Leave a Reply

Categories

