Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 13, 2013

November… Is It November?

I woke up this morning and realized that it is November 2013.  Oh my goodness, where has this year gone and where have I been?  Have I really been so busy that I didn’t realize we are in the month of Thanksgiving.

There are so many thoughts running through my mind, I had to stop and talk to my Father in Heaven, in order to make sense of the ones that required my attention.

Anyways, I am making a shopping list for Thanksgiving and getting a head count which seems to be getting larger and larger as we go.  But, I am also sharing the duties this year with two of my aunts.  Thank You Jesus for my aunts.  What are your plans?  Are you traveling?  Staying home?  Cooking? Eating out?

This month is no exception to the whole year we are still busy and the girls have a rodeo on Saturday.  So from 8am to ? We will be in horse heaven.  So if you try to reach us, just leave a message as our cellphones could scare someone’s horse.  My dad will be at this rodeo so the girls are real excited to have PaPa there to give them feedback, I may have to remind him that they are 12, 10 and 8 years old.  Madison is just going to the rodeo to watch as she is not a horse lover at all.  So at least she will have someone to talk too.  I think this is the last rodeo of the year so mom is a little bit sad but then again we will have Saturday’s back.

The last two months of any year in my life have always been busy.  How about you?  When is your busy season?   I think this year I will be taking a year off after New Years to spend with family coming in from out-of-state.  I need some R&R.

Well, have a blessed week and until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

