Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 13, 2013

Failure to Plan is planning to Fail!

I’ve heard that saying more times than I can count and you know what?  It is true!  When I don’t have a plan, what I want to accomplish usually ends up in a miserable pile of regret.  BUT… when I plan and take my plans to the Heavenly Father to mold and shape, the plans we make end in victory.

A little while back I shared with you my new favorite calendar, planning system.  You can find my review by clicking here.  I just wanted to remind you that it is December 13, 2013, not because it is Friday the 13th.  BUT, because the end of another year is fast approaching.  And to remind you to stop by The Homemaker’s Friend’s website and check out her 2014 planners.   Be sure to order early so you have your calendar planner in hand early to start planning…

wp726ae138_06

I like to take some time prior to the new year starting so I can spend sometime with my Heavenly Father.  I like to lay my year out in front of Him, while I am on my knees.  Asking Him to lead me where He wants me to go with His strong hands.  To show me how to live my life for Him.  I pray for divine appointments with others and I pray for the words to speak when these divine appointments happen.  I loosely pencil in my plans and then I sit back and watch as He lays out my life plan before me each day.

So if you are still scrambling around trying to find that special gift for your secret sister, Pastor’s wife, anyone really, be sure to sop by The Homemaker’s Friend website and check out their 2014 planners.  Sue, let me know that they are offering a great deal on quantities.  What a great way to purchase several gifts at one time.  So when you are at her website be sure to ask her about the great deal she has going on right now for quantities.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

