Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 7, 2014

Inspirational Thoughts for the Weekend!

I don’t know about you, but for me it has been a long week.  All I can say is “Whew!”  I am ready for the weekend.  I thought we’d kick this weekend off with some inspirational and encouraging thoughts.

I came across this little saying on the internet this week and for the life of me I can remember where I first so it so forgive me for not quoting the source.

T – Is it true?

H – Is it helpful?

I – is it inspiring?

N – Is it necessary?

K – Is it kind?

This was an ordained find on my part.  I have been studying this week on taking our thoughts captive in 1 Corinthians 10.  Retraining our minds to think on the things above that are true in Philippians 4:8.  And finally about not conforming to this world in Romans 12.  As I’ve begun stepping up into new position in my life at work one of the biggest lessons that I need to learn is to keep my mouth closed.

I don’t know if you know this about me, since we’ve never met face to face, but I have a tendency to follow my fleshly desires and pop off at the mouth when I feel attacked or when something about you is threatening me.  Yep, I confess.  I more times than I like to count will let my mouth open and say what is on my mind.  Most of the time it is not nice, but it is completely honest.  So the Lord is moving and stretching me in this area and now I am finally in a position to be tried.  I covet your prayers as I enter the furnace that I will come out on the other side refined for my Savior.

I shared a few weeks back the review on Gina Duke’s book “Organizing Your Prayer Closet”.  I have been praying using the method that she shared with us.  I have to say I this method is working for me as I can see the hand of God in the answers to prayers.  Before, Gina’s book, you would have asked me if God answered prayers.  I would have answered yes, but there would be some reserve in my spirit.  I mean He answered other people’s prayers on a regular basis but mine, well let’s face it they didn’t appear to be getting answered.  Now I can stand before you as I look at my prayer organizer and jump up and down and say “Yes!  God answers prayer.  Let me share with you a little example of how He answers and if you have organized your prayer life you will see His hand in your life too.

Recently at work I’ve been asked to step up into a position that I am somewhat familiar with.  Other aspects of this position have never fully been explained to me and I can honestly say they probably never will.  For instance the person leaving will call my name when I am waiting on a customer or answering the phone and say “Oh don’t forget to do this on such and such for so and so”.  That is her extent of training.  When I asked her for a list of duties and their requirements, she got upset.  Huh?  So what did I do?  I took it to the Lord in prayer.  I prayed about it and then I journaled about it in Gina’s method.  I have a permanent record of what I prayed about.  Then yesterday, I’ve been praying for 9 days, I was presented with an idea from the head accountant at our bookkeeping office.  All I can say is “Wow!  The Lord not only heard my cry for help, He made a way for me that would totally change the position.  I know I am not doing a very good job of explaining this, but trust me when I say this is colossal!  This doesn’t happen at the company I work for.  The normal is to have our hours cut while we take on three more people’s job that were let go because they were full-time.  Totally God.  So I encourage you to find out for yourself that God really does answer prayer and in a mighty way that you will not doubt.

Have a great weekend and stay warm.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. How great is He? He is always there waiting in the wings to dazzle us with His care and providence 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

