Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 12, 2014

Happy Birthday – My Dear Sweet Savannah

Dear Savannah:

In a few days you will be turning 13 years old.  I can’t belive it!  My the time has flown.  It seems like yesterday I was holding you in my arms as a new-born babe.  You are a true blessing to me and your dad.  You are definitely a blessing from God.  You were part of God’s plan as He formed you in my womb.

I praise God for you everyday.  I pray for you everyday, especially as you enter the teenage years.  I pray that you will continue to follow the path that God has laid out for you.  I pray that you will embrace each new day with enthusiasm and grace.  I pray you will be a light unto this lost and dying world.  As a mother it is my honor to pray each day for you.  As a mother it is my duty to pray for you each moment.

So Happy 13th Birthday my oldest child, in more ways than one.  Thank you for being my child and for teaching me so many things.  Thank you for loving horses and returning me to the love of horses.  Thank you for your giving, generous spirit.  Thank you also for opening my door each time we get in a car together.

You have blessed me beyond words.

Love

Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

Categories

