Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 21, 2014

School’s Out For Summer!

I don’t know about you, but my kids are out for summer.  Two of my three girls are pretty  bummed that summer is here and they no longer have to go to school.  I know right?  Strange, but the Lord blessed me with girls that love school.  Now for the little one, she is super excited to be out of school.

On the 16th their school held awards night.  What an awesome way to celebrate and congratulate these hardworking students each year.  Everyone, and I mean everyone walks away with at least one award.  I know in my girl’s life this is a great motivator.  I wish we had these when I was little.

So as we gear up for a fun-filled summer we are busy planning what is on our family agenda.  Me, I’d rather like a laid back summer vacation.  Partly because I still have to work.  So if you notice that the posts on Melissa’s and Dawn’s Musings are a little bare this summer please extend us grace.  We are off having fun with our children making memories that will last a life time.

And of course we have some awesome reviews lined up for you.  I have a 21 day devotional journey review for you that is sure to bring you closer to God this Summer.  We have several book reviews and we are always on the lookout for more products to review.  So send us some that you would like to see featured here on Melissa’s and Dawn’s Musings and we will see what we can do!

I have been trying to get us a journal to review, but for some reason I can not get the person to respond to my request.  This journal is absolutely gorgeous.  So for your sake I’ll keep trying.

Have a great summer and until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

