Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 2, 2014

Happy Fourth of July!

Melissa’s and Dawn’s Musings would like to wish all our subscribers, readers and followers a safe and Happy Fourth of July.  So Happy 4th!

Whether you have plans to stay at home or travel on this holiday I pray that you will have traveling mercies from God above surrounding you and your precious family.  I pray that you will be a blessing to someone else as you travel out of your normal territory.  I pray that God’s light will shine brighter than any firework on the 4th of July in your life.  I pray that you will rise up and answer the call He has placed on your life.  Yes, you.  He has called you for such a time as this.  If you are anything like me you had to listen just a little bit harder over all the noise going on in your life to hear.  Stop.  Listen.  Do you hear it?  Silence.  That is when I hear Him speak.  That is when my spirit hears His Spirit.  I guess that maybe why they call it Quiet Time?  In Jesus Name Amen.

Melissa’s family has decided to stay at home this 4th of July.  We may head out to the Gulf for some fireworks or we may set some off ourselves at home.  Given all the rain the SunShine state has received in the month of June there are no burn bans so fire away.  My kids like to do their own firework shows at home around the pool and good picnic supplies.  I am relieved that we will not be traveling this year.  I love to be at home and I love to have others over to spend with in my home.  And you can be sure we will have a few.

This summer has been so much more intentional for our family here at Melissa’s and Dawn’s Musings.  We’ve taken the time to rest.  We’ve spent time with our families and children.  We’ve shared with you some of the products you’ve requested here on the blog.  Don’t worry, we have many more to come.  We have a new Bible Study on Hebrews coming and a giveaway.  We have a lot more on Prayer.  We have two new authors on Prayer that I can’t wait to share with you.

Until Next Time,

M

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

