Posted by: hugapoohlouise | September 9, 2014

Wherever I go there is I AM…

Just wanted to check in with all my loyal blog followers and readers.  I haven’t contrary to popular opinion fallen off the face of the earth.

I have been sick for the past three weeks and can not seem to shake it.  I have been running a fever, a high fever and then a low-grade fever and then I’ve had aches and pains, chills and sweats.  I know… Have I went to the doctor? No, I haven’t had time.  In between preparing for back to school and all the physicals and appointments necessary, I haven’t had time to go myself.  Then throw a holiday in the mix and my whole month is totally out of whack.

On top of all the sickness that our household seems to be sharing back and forth, I received some disturbing news regarding my student loan.  I am just appalled at how they’ve treated me and truly I know everyone must say this, it is not my fault.  I can not help that the US Department of Ed chose to change an address they had on file for me for the past 10 years to an address that I’ve never lived at.  Then send me threatening letters to the correct address and place my account in collections.  What the?  Only the government could handle a debt this way and treat the person the way I have been treated.  To top matters off, I have been lied to by at least 3 different employees who represent the US Department of ED.  I know we live in a fallen world, but when you have someone by the throat as they do me, why would you lie?  What do they gain by lying to me?  Getting off the phone with me quicker I guess.  I am upset so I better stop here.  Sorry, I digress.

So I have been busy trying to get my little one’s who aren’t so little back to school and healthy.  I’ve been busy fighting the government and trying to prove that I am not a dead beat debtor that I pay my bills on time, etc.

I have some awesome reviews in the mix for you, just have to find the time to sit down and write them.  So stay tuned.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

