Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 29, 2014

Merry CHRISTmas and Winner Announcing…

I want to wish all my readers, subscribers and followers a Merry CHRISTmas!  I know I am a day late and a dollar short in wishing you a holiday wish but I took a few days off to be with my precious family and enjoyed it.  I also want to tell the people who stumbled upon my blog that I wish you a very Merry CHRISTmas too.

First things first, I have been asked why in 2014 I type the word CHRISTMAS with CHRIST capitalized and not the MAS.  Well, CHRIST is the reason for the season and I want to emphasize that to the whole world so the only way I know to give Him praise in honor at a time of year when people are fighting over gifts, stealing to purchase gifts, need I go on?  Is to remember the truth that set me free.  Jesus Christ is Lord, Lord of all.  Amen.

So now you have my answer.  I hope you’ll ponder it and search out any additional truths. P.S. Let me know too.

Now for the part that most of you have been waiting for…  I have selected the winner of the InnerGuide 2015 Planner that me and Dawn were giving away on the blog.  I want to thank each and every one of you who read the post, checked out the products and left your comments or emailed me.  I think this was the most interactive review I’ve done in a long time.  You won’t be disappointed with this one.

And the winner is….

Artsycree8tive who left a comment on 12/18/14.

You’ve won your very own copy of InnerGuides 2015 planner.  Please contact me within 48 hours via email svnhm1 at yahoo dot com with your full name, mailing address so I can mail the planner to you as soon as possible.  If I do not hear back from you in 48 hours I will select another winner.

I also wanted to give each and every one of you a heads up on what’s coming.  In January, Melissa and Dawn are going to be studying “Grace Awakening” and the posts will be shared here as well as on Dawn’s own blog too.  We’d love to have you join us.

I have an awesome review for you in January.  If you love journaling, planning and optimism you are in for an exclusive treat.  So keep watch out in January for new and exciting products.

I’ve contacted tons of planning companies and I am sorry to say that most of them will not allow me to review their planners as you’ve asked.  I apologize for not being able to supply the reviews that you requested.  The larger planning companies with just women’s name in them won’t even respond to me.  The two new companies that came out with new planners this year just don’t have the inventory to send to me to do a review they want me to purchase it and then write a review.  But as you know I refuse to do this because it doesn’t offer an objective review and I want reviews my readers can believe in and trust.  I am sharing this with each of you to consider before you buy.  Reviews need to be done on all products from a variety of reviews.  Not just your family and close friends.  Find objective reviews and read them and let them influence how you buy.  I won’t be purchasing any planners that contain women’s name due to the rudeness of their owners, not even acknowledging me with a response.  “NO” is a two letter word.  I won’t be buying the new planner that promises help throughout the year with additional planner support and sounds like ink.  Reviews by friends don’t count.  I won’t be purchasing any black and white striped planners from at least three different companies.  Once again no response or only friends of the owners can write reviews on their products.  I am telling you as a buy beware.

Until Next Time,
M

Responses

  1. Yay! I sent you an email. Thank you so much for the wonderful opportunity.


Leave a Reply

Categories

