Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 20, 2015

Dance With Jesus: From Grief to Grace! Review

MeadDance_JesusCVR
Have you ever experienced the loss of someone, someone close to you?  According to Dance With Jesus: From Grief to Grace author Susan B. Mead everyone experiences grief differently.   After all we were all created individually, separately and different by God.  Are you stuck in grief?  Have you come out on the other side?  If you need help whatever phase you’re in on the grief journey then this is a book you must read.  It is one you must buy extra copies and keep with you for just the right time to give to those we love.

Susan B. Mead has written a book I wish I had when I lost my mother in 2006.  My mother as you know committed suicide at the age of 75 years old.  I am a suicide survivor.  I honestly believe after reading this book that if this book was available when I was grieving that my grieving process would have been glorifying to the Lord, productive and I would have moved from brokenness to joy in a timely manner.  Instead of getting stuck for 6 months in the first step of grieving.  I am definitely holding on to this book.  Who knows what lies ahead and I know the Lord will use this book in a mighty way in the life of those it comes into contact with.

This book moved me in ways that are very hard to put into words.  First of all it is a quick read.  One or two pages for each chapter.  I absolutely loved the questions at the end of each chapter.  I am a journaler and I used the questions to journal with my three kids so we could remember their grandmother and my mother and all the memories I have swirling around of her in my heart and mind.  I also used the questions to journal things for my kids to read at a later date.  Little keepsakes, mementos if you will.  Things that I think I will always remember but find I am forgetting more and more of.  As someone who has experienced grief firsthand, I know how distracted you can be as you walk through the loss of someone in your life.  This book is perfect, fits into your bag and you can take it everywhere with you.  It is easy to read and light in tone.  I would have loved to have a copy when the grief overwhelmed me on some days and all I saw was darkness.

I also adored that this book was light and heavy at the same time.  It gets to the heart of the matter of losing someone.  Susan B. Mead, lost her son, so she has walked the path of loss, grief and healing.  It comes from someone who has moved from brokenness to blessedness and you experience this with each carefully penned word.  The main point that comes across in the book is that people matter, all people.  You can feel the love that Susan B. Mead in Dance With Jesus: From Grief to Grace has for each reader.  Susan has graciously sent me an extra copy of her book to give away to one of my readers.  So if you know someone who could use this book, either someone who has lost someone or is losing someone, I would be honored to bless this person with a book.  Leave a comment telling me the name of the person and as briefly as possible why they need this book.  I will randomly draw a name on March 7th, 2015 at midnight and notify the winner here on the blog.

I encourage you to visit the website for Dance With Jesus:  From Grief to Grace!  I know Susan B. Meade would love to hear your story and to hear how you are dancing with Jesus.

Until Next Time,

M

I received a free copy of this book/Ebook/Product to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations. I am part of The CWA Review Crew

Responses

  1. Wow. That is pretty awesome, thank you!

    • Congratulations! Dawn. Can you email me your address so I can get the book in the mail to you. svnhm 1 at yahoo dot com


Leave a Reply

Categories

