Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 20, 2015

May Day… May Day!

Wow!  I stopped for a minute the other day and realized that it is May 2015.  Where has the time gone?  Five months into a year and I didn’t realize it?  May is my favorite month for a very selfish reason.  It’s Mother’s Day and it’s my birthday.  I’ve never understood why adults dread their birthdays?  I love my birthday.  Sure you get one year older, but I am not concerned with age, vanity.  It’s life and I proudly wear the scars.

So after realizing that we were in my favorite month the excitement set in!  My husband had a plan to celebrate Mother’s Day and my birthday all in the same day.  Now to know me is to love me, I hope.  But I absolutely hate the malls, shopping, trying on clothes and huge crowds of people.  So when he tells me that him and the girls want to take me to the mall for Mother’s Day and my birthday, I cringe inside.  The mall?  What are you thinking my least favorite place on this earth.  I think I would rather walk across hot coals with no shoes that enter the mall and on a holiday weekend at that.  But I smiled sweetly and said sounds awesome.  The last part was the best he said I could pick the restaurant.  Right now I am loving authentic Mexican cuisine.  So I choose a nice restaurant that I know I love the food at.  I won’t bore you with the details of the whole entire trip, but let’s say it was a nice, pleasant day, except for the mall. LOL

Mother’s Day is a day that is bittersweet for me.  I have not had a mother to celebrate Mother’s Day with since 2006.  I think this was the first year that the sting was not as noticeable.  I think this was the first year that I actually felt like celebrating Mother’s Day.  To say that I miss my mom is an understatement, but that is a story for another day.

I have some awesome reviews and giveaways for May, June and July.  As you know each year as Summer approaches I take a step back from the amount of blog time I spend with you.  My kids are out of school and we want to enjoy every sun filled moment outside that we can, so until I can figure out how to blog and run at the same time, the post will slow down.  But the content will still be exciting and the giveaways hot.  So don’t forget to subscribe.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

