Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 20, 2016

Happy Birthday Savannah!

Wow! Another year has gone by and my oldest child is now 15.  What?  Wait a minute how did that happen?  These years have flown by.  You are my child that is older than her actual years on this earth.  There is a wisdom that you’ve been blessed with from our Heavenly Father inside your heart and soul that truly amazes me.

You  are one of the most thoughtful young children I know and I am not saying that because you are my child, but it is like you try to anticipate the needs and wants of those around you and try to help out in anyway you can.  I thank the Lord for blessing me and your dad with you each day and each day He gives us in your life is truly a blessing.

I hope you had a Happy Birthday as I am late on the post due to sickness and busyness.  I hope your party tomorrow is a blessing to you as you get to spend time with family and friends.

I am praying for you as you continue in your 15th year.  I am praying as you learn to drive with your dad that God will bless you with wisdom and that you will heed this wisdom.  I pray for protection around you as you learn to drive and then drive on your own.  I pray for guidance as you take your learner’s permit.  Most of all I pray that you will be a careful, thoughtful driver.

Happy Birthday to my oldest daughter.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

