Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 3, 2017

Grief….

I have been struggling with grief since December for the reason behind this grief check out my previous post it is just too hard to write again.

I have been spending a season saturating myself in the Word of God and seeking His rest.  My life is not the same, nor will it ever be and I don’t want it to be, I want it to be soaked in Jesus.

I have been playing around with my counselor with words because after all I love to write, journal so she has me putting words together to try to describe what I am feeling within my soul, so please be gentle when you read these words, I am not a poet, I am just a child of God who is walking through a valley.

Grief is like an ocean wave

Relentless.

Powerful…

Rolling over my soul when I least expect it,

Eroding pieces of me with every crashing wave.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Melissa, Check out book by John Claypool, “Mending the Broken Heart” you might find it helpful……love and prayers

    • Phyllis: thank you for being so faithful to my blog. I will definitely check out this book. I hope you are doing well? Is there still a Tuesday bible study?


Leave a Reply

Categories

